Daniel Deusser claims the win in s’Hertogenbosch’s VDL Groep Prize.

Daniel Deusser - Cornet d Amour The Dutch Masters - Indoor Brabant 2018 © DigiShots

Course designer Louis Konickx built a challenging course fort he VDL Groep Prize, which was a qualifier for the Rolex Grand Prix. Only four combinations stayed clear in the initial roiund: Harrie Smolders, Daniel Deusser, Philipp Weishaupt and Luciana Diniz. The latter decided to not come back for the jump-off which left three to battle for first prize. Last to go, Germany’s Daniel Deusser, took victory with Cornet d’Amour (Westf, Cornet Obolensky x Damiani). Philipp Weishaupt, who won a class earlier that evening, finished runner-up with LB Convall (Holst, Colman x Cascavelle). Dutch Rider of the Year, Harrie Smolders, took third place with Emerald (BWP, v. Diamant de Semilly x Carthago Z).